Superstorm Sandy Continues to Impact New Jersey

Like many New Jersey residents, Superstorm Sandy left a hole in my heart. While I am not a native New Jerseyan, I have lived in the great Garden State for over 14 years, and it is my home. I love the Jersey Shore and spend my summers going to the beach in Manasquan. Sandy spared my family and most of my friends from devastation, but I still feel a tremendous sense of loss.My colleague Sandra was also lucky that her house and loved ones were mostly spared from Sandy’s wrath; however, her hometown of Union Beach, N.J., was not so lucky. Her childhood home had to be demolished, and many childhood friends and their family members are still struggling to figure out what to do next. Sandra has spent just about every weekend since the storm volunteering her time and legal services to the people of Union Beach, and I know she’s made a huge impact there.

Sandra and I want those of you who were affected by Sandy to know that we are here to help. We are offering discounted rates for Hurricane Sandy victims for Sandy-related legal services, as well as providing information and contacts for legal groups and firms in the area handling specific issues stemming from the storm. When we know of new information, we are posting it online via Twitter and Facebook so that you stay informed. Check back often for more detailed information posted on our blog and website.  — Nancy L. Holm

Comments Off on Superstorm Sandy Continues to Impact New Jersey

Filed under General Practice Law Firm, Law Office of Nancy L Holm, Property Tax Appeals

Comments are closed.